Transitions

Whittlesea Primary School 2019 Pre-Foundation Program

Whittlesea Primary School is once again offering our highly successful Pre-Foundation program commencing in Term 2 for children who turn 4 by April 2019. This program enables your child to spend quality time in our school with other children who will be in Foundation in 2020. The program supports children to develop familiarity and feel more confident within our school environment ensuring a smooth transition to school.

 

The Pre-Foundation program costs $100 which is non-refundable. Children enrolled will receive a Whittlesea Primary School schoolbag, which they will use throughout their 7 years of schooling with us. $50.00 of this payment will also be deducted from your 2020 booklist fees.  The first 80 children enrolled will also receive a free Whittlesea Primary School Pre-Foundation t-shirt.

Please note payments cannot be refunded

Please visit or contact our office on 9716 2140 to obtain an enrolment pack and nominate your preferred session.

Kind Regards,

Betty Tzelepis – Leading Teacher, Student Wellbeing

Term 2

TERM 2

Monday 2:00pm – 3:00pm or Wednesday 2:00pm – 3:00pm

 

Monday 6th May or Wednesday 8th May

Monday 13th May or Wednesday 15th May

Monday 20th May or Wednesday 22nd May

Monday 27th or Wednesday 29th May

Monday 3rd June or Wednesday 5th June

(No class on Monday 10th June)

Wednesday 12th June

Monday 17th June or Wednesday 19th June

Monday June 24th or Wednesday 26th June

Term 3

TERM 3

Monday 2:00pm – 3:00pm or Wednesday 2:00pm – 3:00pm

Monday 15th July or Wednesday 17th July

Monday 22nd July or Wednesday 24th July

Monday 29th July or Wednesday 31st July

Monday 5th August or Wednesday 7th August

Monday 12th August or Wednesday 14th August

Monday 19th August or Wednesday 21st August

Monday 26th August or Wednesday 28th August

Monday 2nd September or Wednesday 4th September

Monday 9th September or Wednesday 11th September

Monday 16th September or Wednesday 18th September

Term 4

TERM 4

Monday 2:00pm – 3:00pm or Wednesday 1:50pm – 2:50pm

Monday 7th October or Wednesday 9th October

Monday 14th October or Wednesday 16th October

Monday 21st October or Wednesday 23rd October

Monday 28th October or Wednesday 30th October

(No class on Monday 4th November)

Wednesday 6th November

Monday 11th November or Wednesday 13th November

Monday 18th November or Wednesday 20th November

FORMAL TRANSITION PROGRAM

TRANSITION PROGRAM

FOR ALL 2019 FOUNDATION CHILDREN

From Monday 25th November the 2019 formal Foundation Transition program commences.  For these sessions children will be grouped into their 2020 classes and the sessions will run on a Tuesday.

Tuesday 26th November 2.00pm – 3.00pm

Tuesday 3rd December 2.00pm – 3.00pm

Tuesday 10th December 9.30am – 12.00pm

X